

## **B.V. Patel Institute of Commerce**



## A Report on

## **Certificate Course on Financial Literacy**

Date:	: 05/10/2023 and 06/10/2023
Faculty co-ordination	: Ms. Siddhi Shah and Ms. Arpita Vyas
Students	: Final Year – B.Com & IMCom All PG students
No. of Student certified	: 70 students

The objective of the session was to float the additional knowledge on financial literacy. In continuation to that a certification course was arranged for the final year students of commerce. The program was conducted to create an awareness among students the available securities in

market and career opportunities available in it. Dr. Bhavik Shah was invited as resources person to train the students.

The topic covered during the session was:

- i. Importance of Investments
- ii. Introduction to Securities Markets;
- iii. Primary Markets and Secondary Markets;
- iv. Mutual Funds;
- v. Precautions for Investing;
- vi. Investor Protection and Grievances Redressal Mechanism;
- vii. Career opportunities in securities markets



The duration of the training program was 10 hours in offline mode.



A Test was conducted by and all students who appeared in the test were awarded with ecertificates. Out of these students six students secured more than 60% result.

The College and course coordinator also received the certificate from NISM.

## **RESULT SUMMARY**

Enrolment No.	NAME	STREAM	Result
202103103110002	Purviben Budhabhai Ahir	B.com	Р
202103103110003	Mayurbhai Sanjaybhai Prajapati	B.com	Р
202103103110004	Heniben Hitendrasinh Boradhara	B.com	Р
202103103110005	Saish Pravin Saindane	B.com	Р
202103103110006	Faiza Hifzurrehman Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110007	Soniya Subhashchander Verma	B.com	Р
202103103110008	Jay Sanjay Patel	B.com	70%
202103103110010	Kaival Sanjaybhai Thakkar	B.com	Р
202103103110011	Shreeji Vipulbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110012	Riyakumari Alpeshbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110013	Dev Arvindbhai Gamit	B.com	Р
202103103110014	Rohan Rakeshbhai Halpati	B.com	Р
202103103110015	Nish Sanjay Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110016	Mihir Sinh Solanki	B.com	Р
202103103110019	Sunny Gautambhai Shah	B.com	Р
202103103110021	Zinal Shashikant Champaneria	B.com	Р
202103103110024	Vijay Khaparde Vipul	B.com	Р
202103103110025	Dhruvi Anilbhai Joshi	B.com	Р
202103103110027	Dhvani Ketanbhai Vyas	B.com	Р
202103103110028	Jemit Tejasbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110029	Devanshi Bimalbhai Vashi	B.com	Р
202103103110030	Mayank Shaileshbhai Halpati	B.com	Р
202103103110033	Vatsal Naitik Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110034	Diya Harshalbhai Patel	B.com	<mark>63%</mark>
202103103110035	Dhruv Santosh Patel	B.com	<mark>63%</mark>
202103103110037	Dipeshkumar Shivkumar Agrawal	B.com	Р
202103103110038	Unnati Ketankumar Bhavsar	B.com	Р
202103103110039	Zahabiya Joharbhai Vohra	B.com	<mark>70%</mark>
202103103110040	Nency Vijaybhai Savaliya	B.com	Р
202103103110041	Foziya Ahmad Hafejee	B.com	Р
202103103110043	Sonu Virendrabhai Kushvaha	B.com	Р
202103103110045	Tahir Ibrahim Khalifa	B.com	Р
202103103110046	Shivam Shivam Anilsingh Singh	B.com	Р
202103103110047	Riyasinh Sanjaysinh Rajput	B.com	Р
202103103110048	Harshitbhai Pramodbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110050	Ankitaben Kababhai Gujjar	B.com	Р

000100100100			-
202103103110052	Bhavy Darshanbhai Shah	B.com	P
202103103110053	Ayushkumar Navratanbhai Jain	B.com	Р
202103103110054	Kunj Shaileshkumar Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110055	Mahima Hiteshbhai Rabari	B.com	Р
202103103110056	Urvi Ravindrabhai Punjabi	B.com	Р
202103103110057	Taniya Mohanbhai Bendre	B.com	Р
202103103110058	Aditya Mangesh Sendane	B.com	Р
202103103110059	Preet Nikunjkumar Shah	B.com	Р
202103103110060	Vineeta Chaurasia Chaurasia	B.com	Р
202103103110061	Gufran Rafik Ahamad Ansari	B.com	<mark>77%</mark>
202103103110062	Poonam Dilipbhai Mayrade	B.com	Р
202103103110064	Dhwani Ramakantgiri Goswami	B.com	Р
202103103110065	Dipakkumar Pravinbhai Gamit	B.com	<mark>77%</mark>
202103103110066	Urvashikumari Sureshbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202103103110067	Parthkumar Jayvadan Gajjar	B.com	Р
202103103110068	Naitik Ghanshyambhai Kheni	B.com	Р
202103103110069	Nikhilbhai Vijaybhai Oad	B.com	Р
202103103110070	Prince Bhaveshbhai Savaliya	B.com	Р
202103103110072	Urvilkumar Rajeshbhai Shiroya	B.com	Р
202103103110073	Mariya Vilat Archana	B.com	Р
202103103110076	Pratham Nileshbhai Patel	B.com	Р
202106100710001	Dharaben Prakashbhai Taili	IMCom	Р
202106100710002	Trusharbhai Balvantbhai Chaudhari	IMCom	Р
202106100710003	Sakshi Sandip Shirode	IMCom	Р
202106100710004	Kunj Vinodbhai Solanki	IMCom	Р
202106100710005	Aartiben Harshalbhai Patel	IMCom	Р
202106100710006	Harshkumar Rameshbhai Halpati	IMCom	Р
202106100710010	Sanskruti Hitesh Khengar	IMCom	Р
202304101710009	Prashant Vijay Yadav	M.Com	63%
202304101710010	Bharatbhai Patel Om	M.Com	Р
202304101710011	Bakul Hinsu Heet	M.Com	Р
201906100710008	Sanjana Hitesh Patel	IMCom	<mark>73%</mark>
201906100710017	Drashti Arvindbhai Chawda	IMCom	Р
202204101710001	Dhruvi Deepak Chaudhari	MCom	Р
			-